Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Inweddingdress Review #35



I ordered from InWeddingDress back in early April with custom measurements and received the dress within the proper time frame. I had lost several dress sizes within that month and knew the dress would not fit however when I did get it it was cut nothing like the advertisement and alterations were impossible. While the dress was obviously baggy the top of the empire waist line rode up too high and the straps were far too short. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and figured maybe my measurements were off and my weight loss could have been an issue. I went back to the site and re-measured and ordered the same dress in a standard size 4 and another one I liked in a 4 as well. I paid for a rush order for both. 2 days after the dresses should have shipped based on their "rush" processing time I had to e-mail them and remind them they had $100 extra of my money and that these dresses were now late.
A week prior to their shipment I changed the shipping address to my home. I received a confirmation e-mail of the change but nothing in my account online had changed. Upon my complaint that the dresses were late being shipped I was sent a tracking number as a reply to only one order number. No other information. Just the DHL link and a tracking number. I e-mailed again to confirm that both orders were under that tracking number. I received another confirmation e-mail that both dresses were in the same package but the shipping information listed in the e-mail was the old location. I e-mailed back AGAIN confirming that the shipping information was also correct and got a snotty e-mail back assuring me of their customer service, stating that the e-mail had my original order information in it and essentially telling me to track the package with DHL with the implied attitude that I was annoying them. I did however receive both dresses within the rush time frame. Yesterday actually.
They crammed BOTH dresses into one of their soft bags instead of supplying a carry bag for each. That was when I first started to think something might be wrong here. I was excited to finally have this part of the wedding done but my excitement faded as I tried on the smaller version of the original dress I ordered. As you can see in the comparison photos the only alterations made to the dress were the size of the cups sewn into it and the size of the waist. The straps were still far too short, the entire torso of the dress hiked up far too high and the amount of material over the breasts was not altered in proportion to the size changes. It's as if the entire bust and middle of the torso is too short and they think they can just add length to the hem to change the dress size. My boobs look like they have on chiffon battle armor. The second dress went much the same as the first. Waist too high. Cups too high. Strap/sleeves too short. I was constantly yanking it down in the front. It's supposed to be a sexy dress with cleavage and top boob showing. There's neither.

So now I'm 0 and 3 with this company and now I'm reading reviews saying how they're impossible to deal with for returns. I've also seen that apparently they like to post their own positive reviews to boost their feedback and over the years and have changed their name, as well as that they tend to swipe photos of designer dresses and photoshop other heads onto the pictures. The actual craftsmanship of the dresses isn't bad and neither are the materials but beware that you're taking a gamble. Chances are the patterns that the dresses in their photos were made from are not the one yours will be made from.

M.K.




Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Inweddingdress Review #34

Review as follows:

I ordered a custom wedding dress from In Wedding Dress a few weeks ago after reading the reviews on this blog. I sent over the link to the dress I wanted a copy of and my measurements (they had a great video on the site on how to measure - my fiancé took the measurements for me) and it arrived yesterday and I'm over the moon with how it turned out.

The material of course is not of the same quality as the original, however with the original costing £1,195 and this one costing just £214 it's to be expected! I would say it is about a 95% replica which I am more than happy with.

It is all lined so isn't itchy at all and the zip at the back is very well hidden.

My only complaint is that there a perhaps a few more embellishments and sequins that I would have liked, however I plan on removing a few of these myself.

I would recommend In Wedding Dress to anybody, I'm very impressed!

Charlotte








Inweddingdress Review #33

Hello !

I would like to review a dress that I’ve ordered from inwedingdress.com.

I’ve ordered this one :

I’ve ordered the 16th January 2014 and it arrived the 26th February 2014 (to France).
It cost me about 217€ (about 300$), price including shipping costs.
I took the custom size option.

The dress was wrinkled, because it was packed in a very small bag, but it can easily be fixed by going to the dry cleaning :



The finishing on the bottom of the dress was clean :



It fit me perfectly :



 And the finishing on the bust and behind was not really good, it looked a little cheap to me :



 To conclude, I would say that I am still satisfied despite the little defaults, it worth the price that I’ve paid it !

F.C.

Friday, January 17, 2014

Inweddingdress Review #32


Hi there,
I decided to bite the bullet and order online and based on the reviews decided to go for inweddingdress.com.
The dress I ordered was this one:
http://www.inweddingdress.com/style-de226.html
It arrived after only 15 days (over Christmas and New Years too!) and arrived as the other dresses have in a small pillow(ish) packet and inside out.
The quality of the dress is remarkable, and I love how it turned out.
I had it custom made to my size, but it is still a little big across my bust and stomach, but when I was measured I erred on the side of caution and added half an inch to my measurements which could account for this.
The lace feels lovely, and the inside material is very soft.
I added a corset lace up back which I think suits the dress. I'm very happy with how the back looks, and think it only needs taking in a little at the front.
I would definitely recommend inweddingdress to others. I was impressed by their service and the emails went back and forth until everything was settled. They wouldn't start until they were sure I was sure!
Good luck to everyone else ordering online!

 M.C.



Kappbridal Review #1 and Orangebridal Review #1



Update: 4/8/2014
Kappabridal.com changed their domain to
http://www.orangebridal.com/

I did a lot of research before buying my dress online and ended up ordering it from kapprabridal.com 
I was really picky about the style of my wedding dress. I found the perfect one on KappraBridal and just went for it. 

I was extremely pleased with my dress!


This is a link of the dress I order:

I ordered it on 6/13/2013 and it arrived in California on 7/15/2013. 
The staff are very friendly and prompt with replying. 
The material and detail were high quality. 
I lost some weight by the time of the wedding so I wish I would have taken tighter measurements (since the arms were a little big).
I chose the whitest color for my dress (there are off-white and ivory color options)

There are over 13,000 dresses to choose from. Just let them know your measurements, fabric color and special instructions. 
I highly recommend ordering from KappraBridal.com

V.K





Friday, October 4, 2013

Inweddingdress Review #31

So, I ordered my wedding dress from inweddingdress based on the reviews from this blog, and it was the best wedding decision I have made so far in my planning!



I had gone to a bridal boutique and fell in love with the Watters dress the moment I tried it on. I searched online for a used one, because I didn't mind doing that but wasn't able to find one anywhere near my size. I finally stumbled across this blog, immediately went to inweddingdress and found my dress! I really didn't care if it was a knock-off or about having the brand name dress, so I had my fiancee help me take measurements and ordered the dress in Ivory! I did not get any of the extra options, like the lace-up back because I didn't think it would fit with the style of my dress. Just ordered it No Rush, in Ivory, with my measurements!

Order date: August 5th
Ship date: August 17th 
Delivery date:  August 26th


It came in a little package about the size of a throw pillow:












Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Inweddingdress Review #30

This review is for inweddingdress style BC340.  

I can't say much for customer service as I never actually contacted anyone from this site; however, my order was processed and shipped very quickly.  I didn't order the rush delivery.  I placed my order on May 19, 2013 and it arrived via DHL today, June 3, 2013.  What is that, 15 calendar days and 10 business days?  Outrageous.  

I have to say I was excited when I realized it was shipped so quickly, but I was also a little scared.  I ordered custom sizing and a shorter train.  I was certain that in order for the dress to be sent out so quickly they must have messed something up.  Or the quality must be crap.  Quick tip: I should have double checked their size chart.  My exact measurements lined up almost directly within one of their standard sizes (even though I'm super tall).  I paid via paypal so if there had there been a problem, I would have had better ground to stand on if I had chosen a standard size and had not asked for a shorter train.  

Ok, on to the actual review.  Day 15, DHL called and asks if they can leave the package on my doorstep, I gave permission and crossed my fingers that a raccoon wouldn't chew into the bag.  I was prepared for the small size of the package from other reviews, but it is still a little bizarre.  My dog was curious as well.

As other reviewers mentioned, it was packed inside out, wrapped in plastic, and came in a small canvas (I think...) bag.

My heart all a twitter, I pulled the dress from the plastic.  Well, the inside looked ok, nothing awful yet.  The inside is a satin lining with some boning a full cups.  Yay!  Bra-less wedding!

I turned it right side out and inspected the bust (which is what I was most worried about).  It looks pretty good!  Nothing wonky, no strings coming out.  (I'm not using that asymmetrical strap so I didn't really inspect that).  The satin waist band may be a little off, but it's ruched so it's really hard to tell.  I think a good steam and a little adjusting will sort out any slight unevenness   I did a quick hem check to see if those were shoddy but they look good as well.  The chiffon is obviously not expensive, but it isn't terrible either.  Will my fiance notice that I'm not wearing the finest of silks?  Absolutely not.  As far as he is concerned, wedding dresses are white dresses, end of story.

I ran to the bedroom and stripped down so I could try it on before the fiance could get home from work.  I ran into a little trouble trying to keep it on because it's basically impossible to corset yourself into a dress.  Luckily, there are two little plastic snaps that secure the dress together so you can lace it up.  I'm not convinced that these snaps will hold up to much abuse, but they aren't intended to keep the dress on you, just to help with lacing (and they do).  It's a little big in the waist and the bust.  I have the corset as tight as I can get it by myself and it's still loose.  I'm pretty sure they gave me an extra inch or two beyond the measurements I provided, but I'm not too upset about that.  Of all the things to fix on a dress, having it taken in is the least worrisome and the biggest ego boost before a wedding.  The train is a sweep train (shorter than the train on the original) which is exactly what I requested.  

All in all, I'm pleased with my purchase.  I tried on probably 30-40 beautiful dresses that were well over $1000 (some as much as $2500) and I just couldn't bring myself to go into that kind of debt.  I nearly bought a similar dress from Davids for $500, but decided to take a gamble on this one.  I think I came out on top!  The total, including shipping and a $10 fee to shorten the train, was $264.  Times are tight and I'm relieved that I was able to find a sweet, simple dress that fit my budget and my modest wedding while still allowing me to feel special and look like a bride.

The pictures aren't the best because they are on my phone and I was rushing, but I hope they help everyone with their decision.  This was a relatively simple dress compared to other lacy, form fitting ones, so that probably upped my chances of receiving a decent quality dress that actually looks like the picture.

Let me know if you have any questions!